The Negotiations Committee handles all matters concerning the negotiation of a master agreement between the Association and the Newton School Committee.  The Association has one Negotiations Committee, with representatives from all units of the Association.


Mike Zilles, President, NTA Office

Christine Walsh, Treasurer, NTA Office

Sue Cohen, 1st Vice President, Bigelow Middle School

Lynn Penczar, 2nd Vice President, Lincoln-Eliot Elementary

Jamie Rinaldi, Chair, NSHS

Jason Leto, MTA Field Representative / Consultant  


Unit A                       

Jean Corbo-Hudak, Ward 

Elizabeth Ross, Angier

Al Calderone, NNHS

Jamie Rinaldi, NSHS

Rachel Griffin, Angier

Elizabeth Simpson, Oak Hill Middle School


Unit B

Dana Bennett, Ed Center


Unit C

Christian Collins, NNHS

Addrene Coney, NSHS

Valerie Lewis, Countryside


Unit D

Maggi Hartnett, Oak Hill


Unit E

Tony Sbordone. Ed Center